All plan limits are 'soft' limits. This means that your account will continue operating properly if you exceed your limits. In addition, a notification email will be automatically sent, reminding you to upgrade your account to a more suitable plan.
Articles in this section
- Do I need to sign contracts with individual CDNs?
- Is there a setup fee?
- What happens if I exceed plan limits?
- How is my usage measured and billed?
- Is there any minimum term for subscriptions?
- How can I get support during the free trial?
- How will I be charged after the free trial?
- Will I receive any statements or bills during the free trial?
- Can I cancel my trial?
- Why do I need to provide a credit card or bank account for the free trial?